English News, Home

Lionel Messi Wins The Best as he beats Ronaldo and Van Dijk

Lionel Messi wins FIFA’s best Player of the year to become the third player ever  crowned the newly established award.

Liverpool’s defender, Virgil van Dijk comes behind Messi as Cristiano Ronaldo goes behind.

Lionel Messi told in the stage speech that the is very glad for the award as he shares the happiness to his wife and children.

“In here, i have my wife and children, and it’s the first time they have come with me in this stage. Thanks to everyone who decided to give me this recogniton” Messi said in the stage while getting the award.

Here’s how the top ten players got the votes:

  1. Lionel Messi – 46 points
  2. Virgil van Dijk – 38 points
  3. Cristiano Ronaldo – 36 points
  4. Mohamed Salah – 26 points
  5. Sadio Mane – 23 points
  6. Kylian Mbappe – 17 points
  7. Frenkie De Jong – 16 points
  8. Eden Hazard – 16 points
  9. Matthijs de Ligt – 9 points
  10. Harry Kane – 5 points

Comments are Closed

Theme by Anders Norén